Archiving a credential will delete the vendor link we have but maintain the historical data which has already been collected. This is a good practice when accounts have been decommissioned.
You can archive an account by navigating to the vendor credentials page
*note the credential page requires admin permissions to access
On the credentials page, find the account you want to archive. Then hover your cursor over the "..." icon next to the details button.
This will give you 4 additional options. Using the folder icon with + symbol will prompt you to archive the account.
After selecting "confirm" on the popup, your account will be archived. It will update to show grey folders with strikethrough text in the account names and IDs.